rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















ugghh
October 01, 2009

Personal: a vicious, all-day sinus headache, an arthritis flare-up, and what I�m pretty sure is PMS�just in time for vacation.

Professional: an early-morning shitstorm of errors and issues, more meetings, with more notes to be taken, and the annual blatant disregard of my wishes. (Nothing has changed, by the way. I still hate balloons, food days, surprises, and anyone at work mentioning my birthday.) Followed by the usual Thursday afternoon chaos as everyone realizes they haven't accomplished anything all week, and dumps thirty-eleven analysis tasks on me. This is more than usually aggravating today, as I have a half-day left to work before being out of the office for a week and a half.

Home: Project Pillowcase is nearly complete! I need to wash and iron them, but the actual stitching is done. I really killed my wrists last night, though. And today, I went to book reservations for Spouse�s birthday lunch in Phoenix, only to find that all the Bahama Breeze restaurants in Arizona have closed. SHIT. He really wanted West Indies Guava-Glazed Ribs for his birthday (and I wanted Mai-Tais made with fresh-squeezed juice for mine!)


On the lighter side--
A Wisconsin tourism lobbying group had no way of knowing 30 years ago that their initials would someday take on a different meaning. The Wisconsin Tourism Federation is changing its name after realizing its initials formed a somewhat rude abbreviation. The group changed its name to the Tourism Federation of Wisconsin and changed its logo, after realizing they had become a huge Internet joke.

Ahh, Wisconsin.

Reading: Was going to get back to my antique child & YA collection, but I found a Ngaio Marsh I�d overlooked in my summer program, so I�m reading �When In Rome�.

Surfing: I'm wearing boots of escaping!

Listening: Living Color, Feist, Jimi Hendrix, The Doors. It may be that �Thursday is New Music Day On WXRT�, but you sure couldn�t tell it from what they played this morning. Granted, Glamour Boys was the Instant Flashback selection, but what�s up with playing Hendrix and Morrison? At a decade into the new millennium, nothing dates itself like 20th Century Fox.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com