rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















this is what I get to call a "vacation"
October 04, 2009

Today's To-dos:
PICK UP ITALIAN BREAD
WASH DOG'S BOWLS
MAKE BED-Mine
CLEAN OUT DRAINER
STRAIGHTEN PAN CUPBOARD
BAKE CAKE
STRAIGHTEN CONTAINER CUPBOARD
MAKE JELLO
WASH DISHES
VACUUM
DUST
CLEAN OUT FRIDGE
CLEAN OUT DRAINER AGAIN
CLOSE POOL FOR WINTER
CLEAN BATHROOM
EMPTY WASTEBASKETS
TAKE OUT TRASH
CHANGE BEDDING-Spouse's
WASH TOWELS
LAY OUT CLOTHES
PACK TOILETRIES
PACK CLOTHES
SHAVE
PLUCK EYEBROWS


Tomorrow, I get to rise at 3:30 am, drive to Chicago, and then fly to Phoenix--on the worst day of my period.

Even when he's being nice to me, he still manages to make me miserable. Just his usual "How can I make her wish she never had a birthday--OR a vacation?" routine, I guess. At one point this morning, he had me reduced to tears. His recent "housekeeping" had made such a disaster of my kitchen cupboards that I had to take an hour and a half I didn't have, clean them out, and start over.

Then there is his mouth. Nephew is dog/house sitting, and so he shoots his yap off and promises the kid he'd make him jello and bake him a cake to have while we are gone. Then he spent the morning in bed whining about his tummy. Guess who ended up baking the cake and making jelllo? Believe me, I had quite enough to try and get done today without baking.

Well, back to work--I still have eight items left on that list that I need to get done. I guess I'll see you the week after next, since the only one allowed to go one the internet during a vacation is him, y'know.



Reading: Ngaio Marsh ,�When In Rome�.

Surfing:

Listening:

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com