rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















short cuts
June 01, 2006

Well, I got the laundry and the garbage tended to last night, plus I took the coffeemaker cleaning solution to my gunked up rice steamer, and got it cleaned out. But I never got to the beads. Maybe tonight. But I doubt it.



Spouse talked to the pool guy today, and he said the torrential rains we got Tuesday only put him a day or so behind, so he'll have the pool up by Sunday. I friggin' hope so. Spouse started this whole rigamarole of trying to get it installed two whole months ago. I'm getting pretty tired of the whole business.


I seem to be on another streak of forgetting to take my Lexapro. I can't seem to figure out a reliable way to remember that I have to take a pill at eight-thirty in the evening. I don't know if it is worth taking, anyway--it doesn't seem to make any difference in how I feel.


The seasons have turned at the office. Spring, with its comfortable temperatures, has passed us by, and we are back in the arctic chill of summer air conditioning. Winter is under-heated, and summer is over-air conditioned. Spring and fall are the only times you can wear short sleeves in comfort.


I have to bake a coffeecake tonight. I don't usually bake for the people at work, but, much as it was when my programming friends moved, tomorrow is an exception. My favorite ex-boss and mentor's birthday. And the guy likes my cinnamon-streusel coffeecake, so I shall oblige. I still haven't decided, though, whether to go all out and make the big bundt-cake style, or to do an easy little one, in a 9x9 ez-foil pan.

Oh, who am I kidding? I'll do the easy one. Spouse is bringing home several cases of pizza and sandwiches from the monthly sale at work, and I'll have to take some of them in for a co-worker tomorrow. I'm not juggling all that, and a bundt cake too.



I took Raj out in the yard after work, to give her a treat. A good, vigorous brushing out. With the amount of fluffy undercoat I got out of her, I could knit myself a good-sized puppy. I think she has to be more comfortable with all of that out, but stirring up all that dander left me a little snorky.


This has been sort of a mini-clip entry, but I've had to write it in quick snatches of time, so it'll have to do.



Reading: �The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing", by Melissa Bank. One of the used bookstore lot.


Listening: XM "Hank's Place". The Hank Williamses, Senior and Junior. Faron Young. Dolly Parton. Buck Owens.


Beading: A badge lanyard in pale blues, and another in a patriotic-theme.


One Year Ago, I was drinkin� my Drano.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com