rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















as the barometer falls, so do I
May 31, 2006

I had a busy, hard-slogging day at work yesterday, and a rough commute home, with bad weather and a bad accident(not mine!) with cops, helicopters, fire trucks, & ambulance, to slow me down. By the time I pulled into my driveway, we were having a horrible, gully-washing thunderstorm. And it wasn't the last--as each storm rolled on, it was followed by another in short order, all evening long.

Raj glued herself to the rug in Spouse's room--her "safe zone" during storms. After I had dinner and did some dishes, I took my book and stretched out on Spouse's bed to keep Raj company.

But I don't know how much good I did--between Spouse's wonderfully comfy bed, and my tendency to get the "purple drowsies" whenever the barometer takes a dive, I conked out around eight. And didn't stir until Spouse walked in at eleven. Whereupon I kissed my hubby and went to bed.



Today is another yuck-weather day. Dank and humid and grey and damn, I just want to snooze! Traffic has been a bitch again today, as well. Jams at about three separate places on the way in to work this morning.

It just seems so damned stupid to fight so hard to get somewhere you don't want to be anyway.



Where is that, you ask? Firmly ensconced in that particular Hell that is Microsoft Excel, pulling together data, sifting and sorting and generally dying of the tedium.


I'd really like to spend some time beading tonight, plus it's garbage night due to the holiday, and it's laundry night because it's Wednesday, so I'm cutting this short. I can't write about my life unless I get to have one.




Reading: �No Holiday for Crime", by Dell Shannon.


Listening: XM "70s on 7". Stephen Bishop, Badfinger, Delaney & Bonnie: "On and On", "Day After Day", it's just a "Never Ending Song of Love". When you put it like that, it sounds kind of tedious, eh?


Beading: A badge lanyard in pale blues, and another in a patriotic-theme.


One Year Ago, I was crazy-productive.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com