rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















past it
April 25, 2006, 8:59 P.M.

My gut is calm today, but whatever that was, it wasn't very pleasant. I went home yesterday, and eneded up accompanying Spouse to the grocery store against my will. It doesn't take a lot of effort to see that he really could not care less about my well-being. But in the position I found myself, it was easier on me to give in than to fight. Once we got home, I was just done for. I put away the groceries, went into the bedroom, and collapsed into bed. I slept from about 6:00 till 8:30, and got up for an hour to get stuff set up for the morning. Then I went back to bed for the rest remainder of the night. And slept for shit. The weather turned foul somewhere in the night, and I had to deal with security lights going on and off, howling winds, rain, a restless dog, and the sound of the windowshade flapping in the other room. Well, at least my stomach felt better when I got up.



Spouse was up this morning, so I had to deal with him a little. He had a friend stopping by for his pizzas, and then they were going out for breakfast. Must be nice to have a social life.


I will probably have to bring in the new hanging baskets tonight, as the mere purchase of them has caused the weather to turn freezing again. I warned him it was not advisable to buy plants before Mother's Day, but he does what he wants. And he can. Because I'm the one who has to deal with the consequences.


You know what? as I read back over this, it is apaprent that I'm not best pleased with my husband today. So I think I've put enough down about him now.


So let's get to beating another dead horse. My job. Hate it. HATE. IT. hateithateithateit!

'Nuff said.




Reading: "Death of a Fool", by Ngaio Marsh.


Listening: Sister Hazel CDs. "Somewhere More Familiar", "Fortress".


Beading: nuthin'.


One Year Ago, I was getting papped.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com