rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















one of 'his' weekends
April 15, 2006, 11:50 A.M.

Spouse is out doing yard work, so I'm going to sneak a few minutes and do an entry.

It's the kind of weekend where I'm not getting a minute to myself, and I feel peevish. He pulled a weird shift yesterday, working from 6 am to 12:30. Which meant that he was underfoot while I tried to get ready for work, he was home almost the same time as me, and underfoot ever since. He's being a general pain in the keyster.

He was up early to bug me this morning, and dragged me out to the hardware store (and conned me into buying breakfast)and various other errands. Now that the day is half-shot, I get to do all my housework. Bleah.

And the hideousness in store for me tomorrow is not something I want to think about today.



I was awakened early by kisses and cuddles from the canine, and then she rooted me out of bed for a weekend walk. Which was nice, I guess. I mean, it was gorgeous out--cool and fresh, with the hyacinths and jonquils in bloom, and a sweet green scent to the air. And the sunrise was very pretty. I could see it was a lovely morning. I just wish I could feel it.


Anyway, now is time ven ve vork, apparently, so I'd better get mo-tating.



Reading: "Killer Dolphin", by Ngaio Marsh.


Listening: CD, "Into the Woods" cast recording.


Beading: Trying to decide on the next piece--I have a couple I want to try.


One Year Ago, I was getting overhauled.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com