rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















snooza-palooza
April 18, 2006, 6:50 P.M.

I managed to keep my shit together Sunday and go through all the rigamarole of Spouse's Polish Easter. Nephew made it more endurable, and he's very good with his grandmother. Three cemeteries, heavenly Polish food, and a quick stop at Trader Joe's to pick up coffee. It doesn't seem like that much, does it? But it took way too much out of me. I crashed on the sofa again, around six or so. Was out for two and a half hours. All this interaction is completely draining.



That nap didn't stop me from hittng the bed heavy and hard. And I really didn't want to leave it Monday morning, either. I consider it a minor victory that I got up and off to work--even though I punked out and came home at one o'clock. Crashing all afternoon on the sofa, yet again. I stayed home and caught up on more sleep today. Despite all the aforementioned sleeping, I still managed to snooze the entire morning away.

I think I might have a bit of a bug, anyway--I'm simultaneously sweaty and freezing, achy, and fuzzy-headed--as well as very, very sleepy.




Reading: "Spinsters In Jeopardy" and "Final Curtain", by Ngaio Marsh.


Listening: nuthin'.


Beading: nuthin'.


One Year Ago, I was making appointments.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com