rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















doctoring
Friday, Apr. 15, 2005, 4:22 PM

Okay--this is officially a bad day.

I was scheduled for my physical this afternoon, so naturally I got my period this morning. 5 days early. I was in the ladies room at work, had to walk a half a mile back to my desk. No supplies in my purse at all. Grab a dime, walk another half-mile back to the ladies room, put dime in machine. Get stiffed by machine. Walk ANOTHER half a mile back to my desk, grab change purse, walk up one flight and yet another half-mile to the ladies room.

Christ, I'm irritated.



And I'm exhausted.

Up in the middle of the night for a fight with Spouse about a certain phone message. Honestly? I think it was a spaced out wrong number. (For one thing, the man has no time!) But there will be some rather close monitoring of his habits for a while.

I learned 13 years ago that I can never fully trust him again. He was all upset last night that I didn't trust him. But I reminded him that he will be living with the consequences of his own infidelity forever. Things mellow over the years, I trust him about 95%, I forgive him...but. He did something back then that permanently changed out relationship. He has to live with that.



As for the physical, it was okay. My doc had me reschedule my pap, and is sending me for blood work (sugar, cholesterol, etc.). Plus, I am referred to a new Ortho for my hands, and back to my old pal "Dr. Mario" for a colonoscopy. Still no mammogram--I asked, but he felt it unnecessary with my history. He was impressed with the weight loss (the office scale had me at 255, which means that the gym scale is very close to true.)

So I have to go in at six in the morning next week for the fasting blood draw, plus go in for the pap on the 21st, and make two more appointments with two more doctors. Sigh.

THIS is why I hate to go for my physical. Who�s got that much time?



With Spouse getting approved for financing by Harley-Davidson, it looks like the bike thing is going to happen. Why he gets to put OUR tax refund down on a bike for HIM, I haven�t yet figured out. I am way unhappy with him, and the frigging idiot is still babbling about that stupid motorcycle.

You�d thing some native sense of self-preservation would kick in and tell him to shut up, but nope, not Spouse. Babbles on and on. On the first day of my period, the day after we had a fight, about some chick leaving an I Love You message on our machine, when I�ve already told him I didn�t want him to get a bike, and when I�ve also made it clear that the dumb sonovabitch is half-blind and doing nothing about it, and will end up being completely blind, and what good is a motorcycle then?
Whew. end rant.



Tomorrow, Spouse is going in for some overtime in the morning, and later in the day we are taking Niece, Nephew, and their Grandpa to Russell�s Ribs in Elmwood park for the kids� birthday treat. So I suppose I�ll get up and try to get some housework done. We may run out to the Meijer store in Rolling Meadows and get some shopping done, as well, so I need to get a list made out.

Really, the only other thing I�ve got planned for this weekend is to finish my beading project. What with sending a check to my dad for my niece�s computer, and spending $300 on new eyeglasses, I can�t afford to do much.




Reading: "Hard Times (For These Times)"by Charles Dickens


Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7", and "The 80's".
Today's theme is actors with hit singles, performing as their alter-egos:

"Soul Man", performed by Belushi and Ackroyd as "The Blues Brothers"
and
"Hot Hot Hot", performed by David Johansen as "Buster Poindexter"


Beading: Plan on finishing my niece's grad gift this weekend.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com