rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















holy shit, where's the tylenol
September 15, 2005, 7:02 P.M.

RANDOM BITCHINESS:
I love how all the Tivo owners are having kittens because shows can now be encoded to prevent / limit tivoing and copying.
But with Tivo, you can have what you want when you want it! You can own tv, it doesn't own you! They whine.
Two things. 1. You can't always have whatever you want, whenever you decide you want it! Grow your spoiled asses the fuck up and get over it!
2. If you had to have a Tivo in order to successfully manage your television consumption, TV owns you, all right. You are TV's bitch.



It's amazing how an enormous company can be brought to its knees by a simple thing like the e-mail and online calendar being down for a couple of days. I never thought I'd see a room full of supposedly intelligent middle-managers skittering around as aimlessly as a pair of chattering teeth. Sad, really.

I've been enjoying it.

I won't go into what particular type of hell I endured in the workplace today. Suffice it to say that my old nemesis was the author of it.

My co-worker and I were so worked up over the gross incompetence, we actually had to leave the building, smoke, rant, vent, and cool off before we could return to work.

In the last 9 years and 9 months, I have not once had to do that. I'm beginning to believe that her sole purpose on Earth is to give me a brain embolism.



GYM REPORT:

30 minutes

1.66 miles

211 calories

Oh, the joys of having my bones once more occupying their proper place in the world!
I didn�t have to hold back, and was able to complete a decent workout.




Reading: "The Blood Doctor", by Barbara Vine (Ruth Rendell). I've been reading this forever, and I'm only halfway through it. I love her, she's the best, it's a good book--but kee-rist! Is this a slow read or what?!

Listening: XM Radio, 70s on 7. Boring crap I wasn't really familiar with.


Beading: Currently Inactive

One Year Ago, I was feeling frustrated.

At Random: whatever

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com