rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















try, try, again
September 14, 2005,

This was going to go up last night, on the 14th, as it should have. But Word, MS Works (Oh, I beg to differ!), and Yahoo Mail conspired to lose me half of my bloody post. So I deferred posting in the hope of recovering the rest. In the forlorn hope, as it turned out. Shit. Now I have to try and recreate it from memory; my memory of a day when I was sick, and my memory was for shit.



Woke at three this morning with a rebellious gut. Twisty-churny, sour, and crampy. I laid there for a while, but it only got worse. So I got up about 3:30 and took an Alka-Seltzer, and laid back down waiting for some relief. I was able to get back to sleep around four, but since I get up at 4:50, it was really too late�
I think I had a mild case of gastritis. Crackers and lemon-lime soda seemed to help. By about 10:30, I felt like eating my muskmelon. I felt kind of spacey and chilled all day, though.

I should have stayed home today�between feeling icky and the fact that our email at work was down the entire day, I didn�t have a very good day. But it�s chiro day, and I don�t have a lot of time off left for the year, and I had to get up and walk the dog anyway, so what the hell. But all day long, I shivered inside my big sweater, laying my head down on my desk, and fighting the intermittent nausea. It�s kind of tiring.


And blow off the chiro today�the shape I�ve been in? The extremely complex, twisted, and completely mis-aligned shape?
In fact, it did me a world of good. I felt like a new me when he finished. In fact, I came home and cooked. Ratatouille, yet. I still had bushels of fresh vegetables to get used up, and my rather non-traditional ratatouille had the standard onion, eggplant, peppers, zucchini, tomatoes and garlic, but it had mushrooms, broccoli, and green beans as well.
I didn�t get to eat until eight, but it was worth it. Since I don�t care for polenta, I had a big hunk of Italian bread with it. Su-poib. Vegetarian fare where I don�t even miss the meat.


THE DEPARTMENT OF INTERNET CURIOSITIES
www.collectionsetc.com
What the fuckare "sitters"?
I stumbled on that page when I was looking for something to send my mom. I�m not in love with any of the Santas at Horchow this year, and Neiman-Marcus doesn�t even bother to have anything different from Horchow�s any more�their holiday pages are practically identical. Sigh�Mommy likes those high-end decorations. I�ll keep looking. That�s why I started early�to give myself time to locate the just right gift.


RANDOM BITCHINESS:

You know...Between the ungodly chewing noises, and the nauseating stench�popcorn could well be the world�s most annoying food.


GYM REPORT:

25 minutes

1.40 miles

179 calories

Despite feeling so dreadful at work today, I managed to push myself into the gym, and complete a respectable, if unremarkable, treadmill session.




Reading: "The Blood Doctor", by Barbara Vine (Ruth Rendell).

Listening: XM Radio. 70s on 7 had a kind of a �Men Are Pigs� theme First, Peter McCann tells his woman to put out, or get out:
�Do you wanna make love?
Or do you just wanna fool around�
You can take it seriously,
Or take it somewhere else�

And then, when Robert John dumps his piece on the side, he tells her she best not be thinking she �s got a right to cry about it:
�Looks like it's over, you knew I couldn't stay
She's comin' home today
We had a good thing, I'll miss your sweet love
Why must you look at me that way
It's over
Sad Eyes, turn the other way
I don't wanna see you cry��

I guess it�s like Fleetwood Mac said--�Players only love you when they�re playin�.�

Beading: Currently Inactive

One Year Ago, I was happy. But not for long.

At Random: Shake it up baby, now!

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com