rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















it's not me, it's you.
January 28, 2013

The problem with having a mental illness is that you assume your life sucks because you have a mental illness. But when does it stop being about me needing to get my head right, and start being about the fact that I hate everything about my life because everything about my life SUCKS?

Right now I am sitting in a hotel room in Pennsylvania. In a place I don't want to be, so that I can learn how to do a job I don't want to do, for a company I do not work for and do not WANT to work for, having gotten here via a method of travel I did not want to take. Spending time with people I loathe.

And let us not forget that during all this, I have to be on a diet I don't want to be on, spending more of my time on and exercise program I also don't want to be on, because the same company that sent me to Pennsylvania has decided to punish me for having their insurance by charging me extra premium if I don't comply with their ridiculous demands.

You know, on second thought, everything about my life doesn't suck. it's just this horrible fucking job.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com