rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















took the shortcut
February 01, , 2013

I've gotten so tired and burned out that I don't even want to bother typing up an entry anymore.

So I don't. I use my talk to text function on my phone, and dictate my entry as an email to myself. And once I've received that email from me, I copy and paste it into my diary. Yeah I know I'm goofy. But damn it I'm just so tired.

I am sitting here in the hotel room unable to sleep. killing time until the car service comes to pick me up at 10:30, and generally obsessing over travel anxiety as I usually do when I have to get on a fucking ( by the way, prudery being alive and well, I do have to type out the swear words, or I end up with a string of asterisks) airplane.

Once I've had my second cup of actual real coffee, and get dressed, I think I will roll down for a big breakfast. I couldn't eat much at all yesterday, because I had the usual third day backlash from starting the diet and exercise program.

If I spend 3 or 4 days eating 5 servings of fruits and vegetables a day, and 3 servings of whole grain a day, and pushing myself to move the maximum number of minutes in a day, there is going to be one hell of a backlash. And there was... acute gastritis, and raging pain in lower back, right hip, knee, and ankle. For added fun, this business trip has required me to spend all day everyday it in a small closed room with another person. Not a fun thing to deal with when you have the eggy burps and farts of a whacking good case of acute gastritis.

One thing I did remember yesterday was to buy my bus ticket so I could get back from Chicago to K-town and Scott could pick me up at the Brat Stop.

My nonrefundable bus ticket. Which means naturally there shortly after I purchase it online, I got a text from Dear Spouse, informing me that I was not to take the bus. He had rearranged his schedule and was picking me up at O�Hare.

Well I won't be seeing that 25 bucks again. Hopefully the mileage I turn in will more than make up for it.

Well I will now be getting ready to go have breakfast I think. Then back to the room to finish packing, get my phone charged up, and check out.

I just wish I wasn�t going to be doing this all over again on the frigging 10th of the month. (when I will no doubt have a traveling companion--named Flo.)

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com