rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















vacation quickies
June 18, 2012, 2012

Got the pool opened--after a fashion--this weekend. Still need to do the chemical balancing and put the ladder in.

Had my anniversary dinner for two after all--P called and cancelled on us, so I switched the reservation back to the original plan and we had a lovely time.

Made a batch of jam today. Another abysmal strawberry season, so I did a triple-berry batch using blueberries, red raspberries, and blackberries.

Got my period this evening, a mere seventy days after the last one. I just wish I knew if this is menopause or thyroid.

I found a dress for the funeral. The official description: ...sleeveless, tropical print maxi dress. Multi-color wooden beads embellish the scoop neckline, which has a slight, slit V-shaped opening underneath with folded gathers. Horizontal stitch detail creates a flattering, empire waist design. Zipper closure on back with notch opening and loop button closures. And since it is sleeveless, I found a little openwork-crochet black shrug to wear over it--hide those hideous arms a little.

In addition to the programs for the funeral, I am now trying to locate Auntie's "Irish tenor" soloist for her. Fingers crossed. At least she has finally seen the wisdom of hiring a funeral home to expedite things on the Iowa end.




Reading: "The Mystery of Mary" (1910), by Grace Livingston Hill. Sort of like "Exit Betty"--seems to be a runaway bride story.

Listening: Not driving, so not listening, really. Finally catching up on Mad Men season 5, though.

Surfing: .

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com