rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















snips
November 23, 2010

It was a long and tiring trip; and I don't feel like writing about it.


My beloved Arizona Auntie had a stroke last Thursday, but is out of the hospital and recovering at her sister's house in Green Valley, south of Tucson. Dr. Cousin and her husband are holding down the fort with Uncle while she is gone; not an easy proposition. I wish I could be out there to help.
Sunday's social obligation was boring, since I hate football, and bars. But the food was pretty good. And Brett Favre got his dick stomped. So there's always a silver lining, eh?
Yesterday was my alleged "vacation day"--which I spent running up and down the stairs doing six loads of laundry, and running around getting errands done.

Oh, and cowering in fear of the tornadoes that were tearing across southeastern Wisconsin.
And today is back at work, back in the office, and my eyes and neck and knees and hip are aching fiercely, from the bad, glaring light, and piece-o-shit chair, and drafty ventilation.

And I managed to start my day by dumping my entire mug of coffee all over the oak cabinet, chair and carpet in the living room, bringing on a panic and adrenaline rush that gave me sweats & chest pains, and wore me out before the day even got started. Not to mention leaving me "a quart low" for the day, since half my morning coffee went everywhere but into me.

And it's now wintertime-cold outside and I have an evaluation due and I'm so damned tired. Thank goodness it's only a two-day work week.

Reading: Hobby--"Mary Marie" (1920), by Eleanor H. Porter.


General�"Piranha to Scurfy" (2002), by Ruth Rendell. A collection of short pieces that I'm reading for the first time since I bought the book in 2004. I adore Rendell, but she needs a lot of digesting sometimes.

Surfing: do machines have a sense of humor?.

Listening: NPR

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com