rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















double down
October 22, 2010.

Had that talk with the doctor's office about the thyroid meds--and since my latest test results were so dismal, I was not only switched back to my original brand, they doubled my dose! Damn, I hope it kicks in quick.

Of course, it's possible that my latest round of the "god, I feel awfuls" may have related to the evil case of sinusitis I've been fighting all week. Missed work on Wednesday, and should have yesterday, if I'd had any sense. But the worst of it seems to be over, and I feel much better today. Better than poor Spouse, anyway--he, of course has it twice as bad.

And good enough to keep my dental appointment, anyway. Look ma, no cavities! (Those commercials puzzled me as a child--who in the hell sent their kids to the dentist all by themselves?!) A couple of spots went on the watch list, though.

Not really much to relay today, but here's a weather report: It's supposed to warm up again this weekend (low seventies)...and rain.



Reading: Hobby--"Across the Years", by Eleanor H. Porter (year unknown, early 20th C.) A collection of short stories with a theme of focusing on senior citizens. And the fluffy romancer "Pleasures and Palaces", by Juliet Wilbor Tompkins (1911). General--"A Light in the Window", by Jan Karon.

Surfing: Weetabix.

Listening: Spoon, Manfred Mann, Mott the Hoople, Stray Cats

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com