rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















repeat after me
August 07, 2010

A small blast from my past: this announcer's test popped up in my scouting days, in Jr. High when a cool teacher of mine would use these as surrogate swears, in high school drama club, and sometimes when my friends and I were just feeling goofy. It popped into my head tonight while I was watching TV.

--One hen
--Two ducks
--Three squawking geese
--Four limerick oysters
--Five corpulent porpoises
--Six pair of Don Alvarezo's tweezers
--Seven thousand Macedonians in full battle array
--Eight brass monkeys from the ancient sacred crypts of Egypt
--Nine apathetic, sympathetic, diabetic, old men on roller skates with a marked propensity towards procrastination and sloth
--Ten lyrical, spherical diabolical denizens of the deep who haul the stall around the corner of the quo of the quay of the quivery, all at the same time



Reading: Hobby--Patty's Social Season (1913), by Carolyn Wells

General--re-reading "A Light in the Window", by Jan Karon

Surfing: O-O-OMFG.

Listening: Ruth Brown

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com