rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















pain
January 13, 2010

I fell down on a slick spot Monday night, and tore up my back and my GOOD ankle. I was on my way to chiro at the time, fortunately, so my back and hip were back in place before the pain even ot started. But that didn't help me with my ankle any. The bad leg doesn't do much anymore, and without the good one, I'm screwed. If I can't put all my weight on that ankle, I can't walk.I stayed home and nursed it yesterday, but today was an endlessly long, painful, slow-moving mess.

I'm gonna go watch my W&T Christmas gift that they finally gave me last week. I think it was worth waiting for, since I've been trying to find Season Two of The Muppet Show for months, with no luck. Squee! We felt like getting out on Friday night, after knocking ourselves out shoveling their driveway. So I treated us all to HuHot, and we even split an order of Cheesecake Rangoons. They hadn't been yet, and I figured they would enjoy it. Yep! They loved it, and I'm sure we'll be returning there soon.

So, some Aleve, some FarmVille, some Pet Society, and some Muppets...sounds like the perfect evening to me! If only Diaryland would let me post this, I could get on with it!



Reading: Just starting "Ruth Fielding Down East, Or The Hermit of Beach Plum Point", Copyright 1920 (Ruth Fielding #16). Sadly, I only have 3 more "Ruth" books left before I run out.

Surfing: Medium Large

Listening: Tom Petty, Ingrid Michaelson, Red Hot Chili Peppers

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com