rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















eleven-o-three-o-nine
November 03, 2009

NOTICE:
No one uses them, so unless I hear back from anyone out there, I will be doing away with the comments in mid-November. If no one responds, I may also assume I have no readers and take the diary private.



I think Spouse is finally figuring out that on Monday nights, all I want to do is come home and crash. After I got done being pushed, pulled, prodded, and clicked back into shape yesterday, I went home and got comfy. Being free of a headache for the first time in days, it finally sunk in how tired I was, so told Spouse he didn�t need to worry about dinner. I had a Lean Cuisine for supper, polished my black shoes, set up my coffeepot, and snuggled up on the couch under my quilt to watch �Bell, Book and Candle�.

And promptly fell asleep for two hours.

Then got up, took the dog out, and went to bed.

I�m hoping to be a little more productive tonight, as I really would like to locate my earring findings and get my pink earrings done. And in order to do that, I believe I will need to set myself a task of cleaning out the ottoman. Amazing how clutter can accumulate. I�ve managed to bung a crap-load of miscellany into that thing just to get it out of sight, and now it�s stuffed to the gills with godknowswhat.

And know that I�ve committed to that epic timewaster, FB, I�ve been told I need to go on and update my status. WTF? Still breathing�that�s my status. Do I need to go on there every night, just to let the world know I�ve made it through another one?

Seriously, there�s a boatload of stuff I�d do online, given the time. Most of them are things I used to do and had to give up do to lack of time. (Comics Curmudgeon, TwoP forums, etc.) And, leaving the internet out of it, there�s the fact that I used to read a book a day, and now I barely get to finish one a week.

So why should I take a chunk of the miniscule �me-time� allowance I do have, and spend it on FB? I�m beginning to re-think the whole deal, and maybe I�ll just mention that I�ve re-thought the whole thing, then let it die on the vine.

Reading: �Write Murder Down� by Richard Lockridge. A Nathan Shapiro. Not one of my well-loved Heimrich novels, but that�s okay. In Lockridge�s world, everybody�s connected, even between series. He built a New England and New York City that feels comfortable and familiar through all the series, and non-series, books. (Shapiro, for instance, works for Bill Wiegand of the Pam & Jerry North books.)

Surfing: TWoP Mad Men Forums

Listening: Cage The Elephant, U2, The New Radicals

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com