rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















So�not much to say today
October 21, 2009

Did I mention I got another runner-up in the Employee of the Month? My second one in three months. Always the bridesmaid�

W&T are pulling me into these weird little games on Facebook. So I made up a silly name, got an account, and I have been playing Pet Society. There are some others they want me to get into, but I hardly have time for anything anymore, and most of these really don�t sound interesting enough for me to waste my limited free time on them. Mafia, vampires, a sort of Hogwarts knock-off�none of that is really my thing. When they were trying to sell me on this stuff, I told them right out��Spoken like people with a 10-minute commute.� As someone who spends 5-6 times that, or more, in her car everyday, I can tell you that there is a difference between wasting time because you want to and wasting time because you have to.

I really need to get my but into editing the wedding pix and video I shot. I�ve barely gotten started, and it�s only a matter of time before certain older relatives with too much time on their hands start bugging me about it. I really want to use the laptop for it, though, and prying it away from Spouse may not be easy. But it�s got better tools and a bigger display than the other computers in the house, plus a DVD burner. Hell, the desktop it so old it doesn�t even have moviemaker!

Yeah, I guess sitting here writing a post is taking up time I could be spending on getting that done�



Reading:�The Amazing Mrs. Pollifax� , by Dorothy Gilman.

Surfing: Not Ready For Prime Time quiz. This was easy, because I'm old. 100%.

Listening: Otis Redding, The Killers, Gin Blossoms

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com