rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















nice in theory
September 14, 2009

Nephew paid one of his 24-plus hour visits. Complete with basket of dirty clothes, which we used as a lesson in how to do your own laundry.

The B got his annual physical, with shots & heartworm Rx. Did very well, he�s 50% of the way to his goal weight, and he was a phenomenally good boy for the whole thing.

I got a lot of little niggly tasks done that needed to be done�haircut, oil change, laundry, household chores.

We spent Sunday afternoon with nice people, sitting in the shade, with drinks and snacks and conversation.

I had a nice phone chat with my mom on Sunday evening; talking about my niece�s wedding shower and the upcoming wedding.

My husband surprised me with a three-day trip to Phoenix over our upcoming birthday, to visit my very most favorite aunt and uncle.

So it was not what you�d call a bad weekend; by most people�s standards it would be considered pretty sweet.

That�s why I�d really like to know what the hell made me so damned unhappy about the whole thing. I didn�t really want to do any of that, before I actually did it. Some of it I was outright dreading. And once I was done with each thing, where there should have been feelings of pleasure or achievement, there was only relief that I�d made it through what felt like an ordeal, and could put it behind me.

And even the news about the trip was like a punch in the chest. What should be a delightful, thoughtful surprise is just unpleasant, painful, and another fucking stressor.



Reading: "This Family of Women", by Richard Peck.

Surfing: RIP, Swayze

Listening: K T Tunstall, The Cure, The Police

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com