rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















holiday weekend �fun�
September 08, 2009

Kind of a blah holiday weekend. I got a lot done, though�took advantage of a long weekend with no big plans to do a little more than the domestic absolute minimum for a change:

Bedroom/storage area cleared out (3 trash bags of crap chucked out!)
Beds stripped, made up completely fresh
Vacuuming done
Dusting done
Sweeping
Dog puke scrubbed out of carpet
Twelve loads of laundry done
Refrigerator cleaned out
Dishes washed
Cooking (pot roast, barbequed ribs)
Baking (apple pie, brownies)
2 hours progress on embroidered shower gift


Also, Spouse repaired the Rocket�s rear-window wiper on Friday, we went to the new Sonic in Oak Creek (I love Sonic) and attended the HOG portion of Milwaukee Bike Week on Saturday, and made hotel reservations for the wedding & played around with burning DVDs on Spouse�s new laptop on Monday (most of that domesticity occurred on Sunday).

That�s not to say I got everything done that I wanted to do, but I was trying to maintain a balance between accomplishment and relaxation. So the kitchen floor didn�t get scrubbed, the bathroom didn�t get cleaned, and the picture window didn�t get washed. As far as I�m concerned, those items were�and still are, obviously�on Spouse�s to-do list.

I do wish I�d made more headway on the embroidery, though�I really need to get that done. I�m running out of time and I�m still less than half done. Oh well, I let the summer slackitude go on long enough�too long, in fact. Now, I�ve got to commit to at least an hour a day from now till they are finished.



Reading: "Black As He�s Painted", by Ngaio Marsh.

Surfing: Lovely Listing

Listening: The Smiths � Bigmouth Strikes Again

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com