rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















it would have been a fun weekend if he hadn�t been a dick the whole time
August 31, 2009, 5:36 P.M.

We went out to dinner on Friday�took Nephew and his girlfriend out to our favorite Italian restaurant in Racine. Since they were leaving for college this weekend, we wanted to spend some time with them. Lots of laughs, actually. I really like her; she�s such a good match for Nephew.

We went to the Dane County Farmer�s Market in Madison on Saturday. A chilly, windy day, but fun. Picked up the following: Melba apples
carrots
Yukon Golds
new reds
fingerlings
sweet corn
maple syrup
homemade blackberry jam
homemade blackberry-raspberry-cherry jam
black walnuts
hickory nuts
green beans
yellow crookneck squash
yellow zucchini
sweet onions
homemade rhubarb bread
homemade peach streusel coffeecake
homemade sugar cookies
homemade fudge sauce
organic, late-season strawberries
beefsteak tomatoes
muskmelon
gourmet dog treats
a raspberry-filled croissant


On Sunday, I made breakfast (his favorite�spam and eggs, toast and coffee), did chores and laundry, and we ran to Wally�s and picked up the gift for MyNiece�s wedding in October (we got them the Magnavox DVD-VCR recorder from their gift registry). I began in earnest on embroidering the pillowcases I�m doing for her shower gift, and we had a garden salad, sweet corn, and grilled brats for dinner, with ice cream and fresh strawberries for dessert. I finished up my evening with more embroidery and �Mad Men�.


Oh�and I found that my nails were driving me crazy, getting in the way of everything I wanted to do. So I stripped �em and clipped �em.

Reading: "Colour Scheme", by Ngaio Marsh. Haven�t finished the Gardner; just didn�t want to read it right now.

Surfing:

Listening: MP3 set to �random�.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com