rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















end of freedom
August 28, 2009

I feel guilty for feeling this way, but Spouse is officially unemployed as of this afternoon, and the thing that bothers me the most is the end of my freedom and privacy. I know I�m very spoiled, being able to call my weeknights my own, watch what I want, eat what I want, generally DO what I want. But knowing it doesn�t mean I am okay with losing that. Actually, it means I want to drum my heels and pitch a tantrum.


I made it through another week of the veritable shitbath that is my job. Which is more than I can say for one of my fellow bathers. Yep, being the last Friday of the month, we had another �reduction�. Nothing like somebody getting canned to put the cherry on the sundae of a cruddy week.

Unless it�s the sudden and irreparable crash of your carefully crafted Word document, just when you are ready to hit save. I swear; between the crappy hardware, the crappy software, and the crappy people who wait until you are done with a document and then provide the crucial information you begged for three weeks ago--it�s a wonder I EVER finish a document at that place.
Sharing the awesomeness of Overheard At The Office :
Temp: I think if I were to have two daughters, I would name them "Armada" and "Militia."

CSR to coworker: I don't really understand sororities. I've always been able to make friends, get drunk and have random sex without having to pay dues.

Professor: Whoever taught you to write like this should be flogged with your severed writing arm.

Reading: "The Killing Hour", by Lisa Gardner.

Surfing: See �Overheard�, above.

Listening: ABBA. Don�t judge.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com