rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















so much for that idea
August 26, 2009

Last evening was marginally more pleasant than Monday; except for Spouse having nothing to do at work and thinking I want to spend a chunk of the evening listening to him yak on the phone. I re-painted my nails (OPI�s �A True Ab-Original�...yowzers, it�s vivid!) and relaxed a little bit.

But I�m not sure how much longer I can go without some real rest. Last night�s sleep was sliced and diced by violent thunder & lightning, more fucked up dreaming, leg cramps, a storm-spooked dog, and a husband who thinks it�s okay to stand outside my open window and yell at said dog at one in the morning.

And tonight is my last night of freedom�Spouse is on day shift for Thursday and Friday. And after that�well, he�s shiftless, I guess.

So I hate to spend it napping, but I think I�m screwed�if I don�t lay down and go to sleep, I am going to die.



Reading: "The Killing Hour", by Lisa Gardner. Too tired.

Surfing: Way too tired.

Listening: Way way too tired.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com