rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















back
August 10, 2009

shh.

Yeah, I�m back. After taking a few months off to let shit die down at work, I�m back at the old stand. Only on my own time, though�and only until I can find a new home I can live with.


Extremely brief, rather random recap of the last few months:
  • Been working harder than ever.
  • Got the Three Nephews all graduated
  • Have another wonderful Indian wedding to look forward to on Aug 15th. (Including Mehndi & Sangeet)
  • Got a new boss, also a micro-manager, but not so bad.
  • Spouse is losing his job on Aug 28th�company is folding.
  • MyNiece is getting married on Oct. 10th
  • Spent good amount of time swimming
  • Got pretty tanned.
  • Spouse came down with shingles from the job-loss stress.
  • Been trying to fight off a general lack of interest due to depression. (Losing some ground, though.)
  • Spouse broke down and bought himself a laptop�the desktop is showing its age, and better get it replaced now, while we still have two incomes, right?
  • Re: aforementioned weddings--I bought my first dress (2, actually) in ten years.
  • This year�s summer re-reading: My Ngaio Marsh collection. Or rather, what�s left of my Ngaio Marsh collection. and I�d love to know what happened to the 6 missing volumes!*



  • * �When in Rome�, �Tied Up in Tinsel�, �Death and the Dancing Footman�, �Light Thickens�, �Died in the Wool�, and �Death in a White Tie�

    Reading: "Death of a Peer", by Ngaio Marsh.

    Surfing: Not in the mood.

    Listening: NPR

    At Random: click here




    |

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com