rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















short cuts
April 08, 2009

If it doesn't get warm damn quick, I'll be wearing long johns for Easter.


I managed to get a much-needed cut and brow wax yesterday--my stylist had a 4:30 booking, and she only works till five, but there are advantages to having the same stylist for years and always being a good tipper. Once she found out it was me, Naty juggled. She gave me a real shearing, too--almost too short for this weather.

It's bad enough I'm back to wearing my winter coat this week, without freezing my neck and ears from a premature summer cut.

And if it doesn't get warm damn quick, I'll be wearing long johns for Easter.
I ordered Spouse to go get his ass to the doctor--he's still not sleeping, his blood pressure is getting wonky again, and all the anxiety is climbing on top of him. He needs to get some help. I'll probably have to throw a few more nag sessions at him, but I'm not giving up till he books an appointment.
Work sucks--yet another project for me popping up out of the blue, and with an entirely unrealistic May 1 deadline. Two weeks to analyze, design, code, test, and implement a project that should take 3 months. On top of the previous three projects that fit that same profile.

I'd assume they want me dead, but that would mean they would have to shell out for my life insurance--so probably not. They just want me to get disgusted and quit.

Fuck. Them.
There aren�t enough hours. My attention span is shot to shit again, because there isn�t anything I do that I can give adequate time to. I start to watch a movie, and lose my concentration from thinking about other stuff I should be doing. Same with the �net, same with housework, same with reading a book, same with tasks at work...same with this. After factoring in the time it takes to actually get an entry posted, I barely have time to write one, before I have to go on and give the next task a slap-dash lick 'n' a promise.

And there is no better way to make me a gibbering maniac.

Reading: "The Rival Campers Ashore, Or The Mystery Of The Mill", by Ruel Perley Smith (Original Copyright 1907, New Edition 1925)

Surfing: "Forbidden Fruit", a classic Victorian erotic novel. Oooh, naughty Project Gutenberg!

Listening: Allman Brothers, Eagle-Eye Cherry, Modest Mouse, Tom Petty.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com