rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















depression isn't always economic
April 06, 2009

He's so down. I guess it is a real blow to be in that position--for once, he has a job where he likes the work, and his co-workers, and the management, and everything is good--and then the fucking Great Depression 2.0 comes along and rips the rug out from under him.
He's still working, for the time being...but the whole thing weighs on him so that he can't sleep. And his appetite and spirit are practically nonexistent.

I wish I was in better psycho-emotional shape myself. I could cope with his state a lot better if my own wasn't in a shambles.


Finally got around to watching The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency. The first epi, anyway. Jill Scott is awesome, the gay neighbor is unnecessary, and Anika Noni Rose is a bit more...strident than I expected Mma Makutsi to be. I expected her to be blunt--I mean, I've read the books--but she's more of a yeller than I'd imagined the character. Lucian Msamati, on the other hand, has absolutely nailed JLB Matekoni.

Reading: �The Old Die Young�, by Richard Lockridge

Surfing: XKCD.

Listening: Bruce Springsteen, Paul Westerberg, Amy Winehouse, Talking Heads.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com