rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Best Buy SUCKS and I don't feel so great myself
March 25, 2009

Just not feeling well this week. The gastritis and other gastro-intestinal upsets are making it hard to concentrate, sleep, or feel much like being productive. I just want to curl up in the comfy chair and read a book, or flip idly through the 'net.

And I've got the worst case of eczema I've had to date (no doubt due to the constant stress I deal with), so I itch so bad I'm climbing walls.

But duty calls, and I'm bound and determined not to take any days off. Too much workload and too many tight deadlines. I don't know if I'm really accomplishing anything, but I have to at least try.


TV update--If Best Buy gives my husband a stroke--which seems to be their goal--I swear I'll go to every fucking store they have in the tri-county area, take a shit on their service desk, and wipe my ass with a copy of that worthless warranty. Then I'll staple it to the manager's forehead.

So...not good. After waiting eight days for the power supply that two different service reps were sooooo sure was the problem, the guy installed it today. And that wasn't it.

So now they think it's something called an inverter board, and it will be another week waiting for a part.

And then we'll probably find out it isn't that, either.


Bright spot: I got an awesome little doo-dad from one of the women I work with--she's raising money for her cancer walk in June, so she's selling little tack pins in the shape of a motorcycle. A pink motorcycle. Yeah, had to have one of those, for my pink and black H-D cap. Even if it was $15.00.
Pool deck update--astonishingly, in less time than my TV has been broken, we found a contractor, he wrote the bid, we considered it, we hired him, and he built the deck. Yep, he's nearly all done. Just the stair rails left to do, and it is complete. I promised to post an online review for him, and it is likely to be a glowing one.

So come on, summer!

Reading: �The Stepford Wives�, by Ira Levin. Picked it up Sunday at the book sale; I've read it before, of course, but figured it was well worth throwing into the bag.

And still I'm feeding my vintage book hobby, with Lucy Larcom's memoir "A New England Girlhood" (1889)

Surfing: Oranges Smoranges.

Listening: NPR

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com