rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















whoof
February 24, 2009

I feel like shit today. Just horribly wiped out and indescribably awful. Woke up with the sensation of having been beaten with a sandbag, so I called in, took care of the B, and crawled back into bed for another five hours. And when I finally staggered to the bathroom at 9:30, I realized why I felt so bad--and why yesterday was such a bitch, come to think of it.

The monthly bill has come due again. And it�s getting considerably rougher every freakin� month.

Soooo�I slept, I activated and programmed my new phone, I deleted everything off my old phone (for donation to the women�s shelter), I surfed a bit, I watched a little TV, and now I�m writing this. Big day, eh?

I think I�ll round it out with a little comfort food. Anybody else want some macaroni and cheese?



Reading: "Frequent Hearses", by Edmund Crispin. "The Distant Echo", by Val McDermid.

Surfing: Big Love recaps.

Listening: nothing to speak of, unless auditioning ringtones counts.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com