rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















did they pass a law?
February 05, 2009, 2009

Has it suddenly become mandatory for douchebags in SUVs or 4x4s to drive with their fog lights on, even when the early morning hours are crystal clear? There has been a sudden explosion in the number of asswipes who pull this during my morning commute.


Man, I feel positively hung over today. Too many nights of bad sleep finally caught up with me last night--after zonking out around 7:00 and dozing the evening away, I went to bed and slept like the dead till the alarm went off. A good thing, I'm sure, but sometimes I feel groggier from too much sleep than I do from not enough.

Reading: "A Risky Way to Kill"--another Richard Lockridge Heimrich mystery. These books are such a nice "autopilot" sort of thing to read, I just keep coming back to them. I finished "Sundays at Tiffany's", by James Patterson and Gabrielle Charbonnet. Sucked. Puffy, romantic drivel. Never trust a novel that is marketed by a contest. (Register to win a free pair of Tiffany diamond earrings!)

Surfing: Awesome antique and retro jewelry site.

Listening: O.A.R., C.C.R, and XTC. Yeah, the radio station was doing a thing.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com