rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















bitch-ass cold
January 19, 2009

What's happening in the whyme world?
Brutal cold, mandatory overtime, and a brief time-out from hell to go drinking, dining, dancing, and gambling at the Moose lodge last Friday. That was fun--kind of like a pocket Las Vegas.

The loss of John Mortimer (January 16th, 2009). Which, coupled with the 2002 loss of Leo McKern, puts Rumpole truly to rest. As one who treasures the character, I feel the loss deeply.

Oh, and I can't wait for tomorrow, when the world turns to sunshine and lollipops and we all start farting rainbows. (Well, judging from the non-stop blather from coming from my TV and radio, it sure sounds like that's what is supposed to happen, anyway.) Personally, I can't wait until Obama gets into office and sets to disapointing us like every other politician in the history of time. Maybe then all these wishful thinkers will shut the hell up.


TWoP has fucked me over again, putting "Big Love" on Permanent Hiatus. No more M.Giant recaps?! Fuck! What with that, and the way they slammed "The United States of Tara", and the horrible hash that jacob made of the "True Blood" season 1 recaps, I think it's time to say goodbye. I tried to hold on, but I think I knew from the announcement on March 6, 2008 that the end was nigh. Maybe I'll see how things are situated when Mad Men comes back, but I'm not holding my breath.

Reading: "Death in a Sunny Place", by Richard Lockridge, and "A Bone in the Throat", Anthony Bourdain's murder-mystery/thriller.

Surfing: TV Tropes. This is a rather excellent time-waster.

Listening: Marvin Gaye, Pete Yorn, Eddie Vedder, The Flaming Lips.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com