rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















it sucks, but there's a lot of it
January 14, 2009

Got smacked today at work. Mandatory overtime through the end of the month. They are willing to be flexible about when we do it, but we are, by gum going to do it. I told them I would do Friday afternoons and Saturday mornings, weather permitting. I don't intend to lose my life or wreck my car because they are abysmal managers.

Of course, if they could manage to keep the servers up for more than five minutes, and if they would pop for an email provider that could actually... y'know...provide email, then we might not be jacked up like this to start with.


The weather continues to blow, in every sense of the word. We are having lake-effect snow (it's a Lake Michigan thing), high winds, and zero temps with brutally subzero windchills. And those first two mean ground blizzards, so the drive in today was obnoxious. The drive home was pretty decent, all things considered. It only took me an hour, anyway.

Reading: "Death in a Sunny Place", by Richard Lockridge.

Surfing: Beer Bait & Ammo!.

Listening: Traffic and weather--the two things that concern me immensely these days.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com