rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















the great blizzard of aught-nine
January 13, 2009

What a bunch of hooey. Maybe an inch of snow at my house, and I'm in the belt that was supposed to get the most. Temps have not yet dropped as far as the low teens, and while the wind is whipping up, the snow we got was too wet to cause the blowing and white-out conditions anticipated.

But there is always tomorrow, I guess. There is another system headed are way, and they already have a blizzard watch out for that one.


I haven't complained about work much lately, have I? Well, consider it complained about.

Well, if I had to give detail, I'd just mention that they have ONCE AGAIN sucked me into the hell of doing my former job. Doing it isn't hell. The fact that they won't let me HAVE that job, and yet won't let me stop DOING that job--that way lies the eternal torture. But every time it comes down to the wire, they drag me in at the eleventh hour to test like mad and pull their cajones from the fire.

Reading: "Rumpole Misbehaves", by John Mortimer.

Surfing: Tiki Ranch.

Listening: Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks, Sheryl Crow, Stevie Ray Vaughn

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com