rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















bitter (me, not the weather)
December 28, 2008

    Things I wanted for Christmas and didn�t get:
  • A new ottoman for the living room
  • A mini-laptop
  • A cabinet for stereo components/storage
  • A white sapphire heart pendant
  • Any gift at all from my husband


    Things I didn�t want for Christmas and got:
  • The tip of my thumb sliced off in a kitchen accident
  • My digital camera broken
  • To spend Christmas day with my mother-in-law
  • Half of a GPS system (shared gift with Spouse)
  • Absolutely no relief from Spouse�s presence for seventeen straight days
  • A head cold
  • A stomach virus
  • A dead Great-Aunt


Reading: re-reading "The Thing About Jane Spring", by Sharon Krum.

Surfing: Scouting New York.

Listening: One last listen to The Pogues� �Fairytale of New York� before I put the CD away till next year.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com