rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















NaBloPoMo? UmNo
November 03, 2008

For 2008, there's really not much of a chance of me doing a daily post, or even a 30 posts in 30 days thing like last year. There simply isn't enough stuff to talk about, or enough time to talk about anything.

For the same reason, I was going to pass on Weetabix�s holiday card exchange this year. But strangely enough, I received a lot of encouragement from Spouse to participate again. I think he was quite intrigued by all my greeting card pen pals last year, and really enjoyed having the mailbox contain more than just fliers and bills. So I shot off an email this morning to let LaBix know I�m playing.


We are having some gorgeous weather--hard to believe November could put September to shame like this, but it's simply glorious today. Sunny and 70°. I went outside at lunchtime today and damn, I didn't want to go back inside.

Yeah, like I ever do. HA! Crazy work frenzy just keeps getting crazier and frenzier. And more of a frustrating drag.

Oh, and one more thing--get off your duff and VOTE!



Reading: "The Gum Thief", by Douglas Coupland.

Surfing: Medium Large . I adore Ces�s riffs on �It�s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown�. Way to eviscerate a childhood classic!

Listening: More of why I love XRT: The Tubes, Natalie Merchant, The Shins

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com