rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Halloweekend, Saturday
November 01, 2008

I did very well indeed at the denim sale on Saturday morning; I bought 2 and when I heard the total, I went and got another pair. I ended up spending around $15.00 per pair. And I got a replacement for the enormous shirt; they didn�t have any like that in my size, in any color, but I found one that was just barely acceptable, and a couple of bucks cheaper. It has sparkly shit on it, and it's long-sleeved, as opposed to 3/4 length, but it'll do.

Not so lucky at B&BW�they are once again shit-canning my Mega Butter, and the replacement (Self Meditating Body Butter with Rice Bran Oil & Green Tea) is a fucking joke. It�s thick and waxy, doesn�t seem to penetrate, and is highly scented, making me itch and wheeze. Yeah, Ms. Salesperson�that would be an appropriate replacement for a product that is creamy, smells only of shea, and makes my skin feel soft and lovely. Much fucking better in every conceivable way, right?

Fuck.


The rest of the day was the typical Saturday�grocery shopping, then home to haul it in and put it all away. Followed by futzing around the house and doing a bunch of laundry, and futzing around on the computer. Issues with web access, so I cleaned out some files, ran some maintenance, and ended up by writing a post I couldn�t load.

Reading: "The Gum Thief", by Douglas Coupland.

Surfing: no internet

Listening: Nothing

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com