rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















vacation?
October 03, 2008

For someone whose vacation started at 11:00 this morning, I've sure been busy today. Since we're leaving early tomorrow morning, that means I was required to spend this afternoon and evening doing laundry, cleaning up around the house, and packing.

Yes, packing. I have to go to Indiana this weekend for an Air Force retirement. (Well, I say "I have" to go, but we're both going. The difference is, he wants to.)

Tomorrow, it's "get up, shave, shower dress, get HIM packed, get in my car and run Mr. B out to the kennel, come back to town, throw the shit in his car, and hit the road for Peru, Indiana (home to the Grissom Joint Air Reserve Base), check into the motel, clean up, and head over to the base for the retirement ceremony, and then into town to the American Legion Hall for the party."

Just another nice, leisurely day in the life.

And then head back home on Sunday.

You know, the prick won't take a trip like that so I can visit my own family in my hometown. But for a guy he was in the service with 30 years ago? Ohellyeah.

Sorry. I'm cranky. But maybe I really shouldn't be--after all, it won't be the first time he's been guilty of wrecking my birthday weekend. But if I'm not adjusted to it after 25 years, I guess I never will be.

Hmmph. Break's over. Gotta go put another load of wash in the dryer.



Reading: "Everything I Needed to Know About Being a Girl, I Learned From Judy Blume", edited by Jennifer O' Connell.

Surfing: My first, and still best, blog crush: Mimi Smartypants. "If the Republicans thought I would vote vagina just because I have one, they were wrong and that's pretty much the end of that story." A-bloody-men.

Listening:Listening: Gary Numan, Bob Dylan, Spoon.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com