rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















hot diggity
September 25, 2008

The guy in the next cubicle?

The one that makes my workdays an unending, living hell?

That guy?.

They're moving him.

Halle--fuckin'--lujah!


I�ve been trying to conjure up a post for a couple of days, but honestly? I haven�t had enough zip. Last night I just spent most of the evening stretched out on the couch, Mr. B draped over my legs, reading and listening to the rain.

Which is the kind of thing that when I read it, sounds lovely and cozy and peaceful and inviting. So why does it make me feel useless and lazy and evil and guilty?

Gotta love a Protestant upbringing.
I did manage to pull together enough energy to give The B about 20 minutes of wild rumpus. He�s such a good dog that it�s easy to forget he�s still mostly puppy�and puppies need exercise and playtime. We had a vigorous game of tuggysock and some indoor fetch, since it was too wet and muddy for a ballgame. Lots of fun, but he�s a bull moose, and my shoulders are aching today.

Didn't mean I could get away with blowing him off today, though. We just had another tussle, followed by a bit of fetch out in the yard. How could anybody look into those liquid brown eyes and say no?
Obligatory paragraph about the job: It's both tedious and painful. But no one wants to hire a overweight, 45-year-old (as of the 7th)woman. So I'm stuck here until I get the axe, and then I'm thrown to the wolves.

Reading: "At Home in Mitford" by Jan Karon. First book in a series. A pleasant little diversion, but it doesn't really go anywhere. And from what I understand, it doesn't really go anywhere for about 8 or 9 volumes.

Surfing: Local headline-- He was sheriff for eight years, too. Corrupt jackass.

Listening: NPR. But seriously--I've got to stop listening to the news. If I tune in first thing in the morning, I'm depressed all day. If I listen at night, I can't sleep. It's a seriously fucked up world out there.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com