rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















pieces of peace
August 15, 2008

After yesterday's perfect storm of utterfed-upedness, I prescribed myself a course of stress reduction. A vigorous swim, and some quality time tending to my flowers and tomatoes. Then an episode of "Mad Men".

And it helped--it helped to an extent that seems disproportionate to the activites themselves.

But I guess it was just what I needed. Sometimes that's how I find my peace--no sweeping, overwhelming blast of relaxation. Just little bits, here and there. But they add up.



Reading: "Bloodlines", by Jan Burke.

Beading: Not at the moment.

Surfing: Childhood Box of Curiosities . Packratiana from scrubbles.net.

Listening: Natalie Merchant, the Wallflowers, Annie Lennox.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com