rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















perfection is a relative sort of absolute
July 23, 2008

Some would say that this is a perfect day�cloudless blue sky, low humidity, vivid sunshine, and a temperature in the high seventies. And I cannot deny that it is lovely outside. But?

Me, I wish it was a just a little hotter. I must be getting old, because it feels a teensy bit cold for the pool right now. But I really wanted to swim. And the water temp is fine--it's chilly when out.

I stole some swim time after I got my cake in the oven--another potluck tomorrow (ye gods--do they ever stop with the dang potlucking?) and by popular demand, I'm bringing another pineapple upside-down cake. Since it has to bake for a good 45 minutes, what the heck--I took a delicious half-hour swim.

Now, though, I'm afraid I'm going to cut this thing short again. Once you whip up a cake, you have to deal with a sinkful of dirty dishes.

But if anybody wants to drool over my succulent retro-fifties dessert, here it is.



Reading: It�s still AggieFest '08, with "The Man in the Brown Suit". No series detective in this one. And I seem to recall one of her short stories had a similar, if not identical, core plot.

Beading: On Hiatus.

Surfing: Photoshop Disasters,like yesterday�s �cake wrecks�, it appeals to my inner geeky judgmental perfectionist.

Listening: "Brigadoon", 1991 London studio recording. Still listening, re-learning all the words by heart, and amazed at how many I remember, though I haven�t really listened to the show for years.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com