rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















cooled off
July 22, 2008

The temperature dropped, Mr. B has gone slightly nuts because it cooled off, my left arm hurts something fierce, work sucks in every concievable way, and everytime I turn around, it's storming again.


And, this being Tuesday, I have an good-sized chore list this evenng.
  1. A "lightning round" 15-minute house tidying
  2. empty wastebaskets and haul trash and recycling to curb
  3. do the sinkful of dirty dishes accumulated since Sunday
  4. wash and set up coffeepot for tomorrow
  5. fluff and hang the load of clothes I forgot and left in the dryer
  6. Write a quick post and get it up


Reading: Continuing AggieFest '08 with "There is a Tide...". A Poirot this time. Out of the big book and into the paperbacks, and my poor left arm is grateful.

Beading: On Hiatus.

Surfing: Cake Wrecks, and what can I say? Aptly named. Another hilarious link via PCJM.

Listening: "Brigadoon", 1991 London studio recording. This is a pretty good cast; Rebecca Luker and Judy Kaye are wonderful. Sound quality is a bit hollow in spots, though. And of couse, I'm thrilled to finally have a version with Love Of My Life in it--especially Judy Kaye's outstanding redition.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com