rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















found
July 13, 2008

I was digging around the dollar bins at Walgreens the other day, looking for a pair of plastic-framed sunglasses. I like a pair of cheapies that I don't have to worry about ruining, to wear in the pool. No luck--all they had were some shite wire-rims--and those don't hold up in the water at all well.

Then, when I was coming out of the house Saturday, I found a pair of decent looking sunglasses sitting right there on the sidewalk. They must have fallen off someone's head as they were riding their bike or something. They didn't appear to be scratched--in fact, they looked brand new. So I took them in and soaked them for a while in anti-bacterial Windex, cleaned them up nice, and figured I was set for the pool.

But while I was in the water yesterday, I had a good look at them, and got curious--they did seem like awfully nice specs. So I looked them up on the 'net.

They are awfully nice specs.

Shit. Now I'm having second thoughts about splashing them around in the pool.



Reading: "Tied Up In Tinsel", by Ngaio Marsh. A �Roderick Alleyn�.

Beading: Well, the fates conspire against me. It turned out to be a very decent weekend, so that and some issues with lateral epicondylitis in my left arm, has kept me from getting any beading done.

Surfing: Sunglasses websites--see above.

Listening: Bob Welch, Al Stewart.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com