rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















the midweek rundown
July 02, 2008

Working, swimming, reading, making dinner & cleaning up after, puttering in the yard, and attempting to bead--I'm ashamed to say it's been so long that I'd forgottten how to do a DNA spiral. My freakin' specialty.

Fortunately, the fathoms-deep archives of HGTV have retained the old, original pattern I first used (from The Carol Duvall Show), and I'll make another run at it this evening.

I don't expect to be swimming this evening, anyway. Between the predictions of late afternoon thunderstorms and me checking into the Red Roof Inn last night, I think the pool is out.

I feel bloated and disgusting, anyway. I swear, I swell up so much my neck goes up a size. Or maybe I'm just so irritable and sensitive that it's causing me to feel like I'm being strangled by my necklace and suffocated by my bra.


ION:
I had a review at work the other day. It went much better than I had expected. Which just tells me that the boss is an idiot. How can anyone fail to see how unhappy, disinterested, burned out, and disconnected I am?

Bill Corbett popped in with a comment at one of my favorite web hangouts today. I couldn't believe the number of normally cynical, snide folks who went gooey at the prospect. Meh. Call me when Trace Beaulieu shows up, then we'll talk. As far as I was concerned, that show was best with Joel, and over when Trace bailed.

Reading: Finished Martha Beck's book, haven't picked out a new one yet. Finishing the latest EQMM, in the meantime.

Beading: Got a DNA spiral planned--#8 seeds in several varieties of pink. Still working with what's stashed away in the bead box. Can't afford to splash out on new beads unless I'm getting paid for a project.

Surfing: Mystery File.

Listening: Steely Dan, Steve Goodman, Sarah McLachlan, Supertramp. And those are just the S's.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com