rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















my first playlist?
June 27, 2008

A list of 20 songs in no particular order. All from 1975, all of which I considered to be favorites back then. I was 11 years old for most of that year; two things surprise me about that. One, a lot of these songs are just plain sex-themed, and Two--I had majorly eclectic tastes, even then. Pop, Rock, Disco, CountryPop, Bubblegum, Soul�I didn't give a damn about genre then, and I don't now.

  • Morning Side Of The Mountain, Donny and Marie Osmond
  • Ballroom Blitz, Sweet
  • Lady Marmalade, Labelle
  • Angie Baby, Helen Reddy
  • Black Water, Doobie Brothers
  • Lovin' You, Minnie Riperton
  • Rhinestone Cowboy, Glen Campbell
  • Wildfire, Michael Murphy
  • Have You Never Been Mellow, Olivia Newton-John
  • Chevy Van, Sammy Johns
  • Midnight Blue, Melissa Manchester
  • Only Women Bleed, Alice Cooper
  • The Rockford Files, Mike Post
  • Misty, Ray Stevens
  • Third Rate Romance, Amazing Rhythm Aces
  • Killer Queen, Queen
  • Long Tall Glasses (I Can Dance), Leo Sayer
  • Please Mr Please, Olivia Newton-John
  • You're No Good, Linda Ronstadt
  • The Hustle, Van McCoy and The Soul City Symphony


Reading: "Under the Banner of Heaven", by Jon Krakauer.

Surfing: YouTube.

Listening: See above.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com