rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















horrible day
June 27, 2008

Nothing like a day that manages to suck from beginning to end. Thursday included such unpleasantries as:

  • I-94 down to one lane
  • unprofessional and disrespectful kicks to the teeth at work
  • a personal betrayal from someone I trusted
  • an eye exam (hate those things)
  • a humongous fight with Spouse
  • me passing out on the couch after a crying jag, waking up at 10:00 pm with a raging headache, and indigestion that kept me from falling back to sleep once I made it to bed.


And today is the anniversary of Raji�s death.

This is the kind of shit that triggers a depressive episode.

Reading: "Under the Banner of Heaven", by Jon Krakauer. Fundamentalist Mormons and murder.

Surfing: Meh. I'm not exactly in love with the Internet today.

Listening: Neil Young, Aimee Mann, Paul Simon, The Beatles.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com