rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















unexpected guest
May 08, 2008

I don�t know how that nightmare at work can still surprise me, but every time I think they�ve achieved a perfect storm of annoyance, they go it one better. The latest sport in the distraction Olympics is the person in the next aisle who walks with a gait so thundering and clunking that it shakes the floor and makes my monitor vibrate. So there�s that.

And there�s this:
SD or no SD, there is no getting around the fact that my office STINKS. The stench could knock a buzzard off a gut-wagon, to use one of my dad�s more colorful colloquialisms. And it doesn�t take an olfactory defensive to realize it. I honestly cannot comprehend the indifference of these people to the unpleasantness created by a few folks with bad taste and worse hygiene.

It�s a combination of dirty laundry, stale popcorn, burnt coffee, B.O., and dirty dishes. At the moment, that is. It can change.

)))shudder(((


Well, it�s probably a good thing that I wasn�t really looking forward to my vacation, since I�ve got a chaperone coming along to guarantee I won�t have any fun.

Yep. I�m taking Aunt Flo with me.

I really was hoping to avoid the situation, since it�s been a mere 2 weeks since I wrapped up the last one. But it�s clear that middle age is going to be just as bad as, if not worse than, the years of my fecundity.
Spouse made an appointment for the fridge repairman to come next week. The day we get back from Vegas. Well, we�ll get home sometime in the early morning hours, and the guy is supposed to come between noon and three. I�m not sure whether to be pissed or not. I mean, we can�t have him come any sooner, and I don�t want to put it off any longer, but on the other hand�Guess who will be made to pay for the trip with lack of sleep?

But then, I�m always made to pay. Whether I even want the fucking trip or not, I�m always made to pay.

Reading: �John Adams�, by David McCullough.

Surfing: The National Trust for Hysteric Preservation. Not a typo.

Listening: Mary Chapin Carpenter, The Blues Brothers, John Mellencamp.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com