rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















it's all a drag
May 07, 2008

I stayed home yesterday, to deal with a rather urgent issue. The refrigerator was leaking water all over the place. I ended up emptying the whole thing, dismantling, defrosting (frost-free, my ass!), and scrubbing it all thoroughly. I vacuumed the underparts, pulled it out and scrubbed the floor,and replaced the filter. I thought I'd solved the problems, but when I got home tonight, it was still leaking water. Not at the rate it had been previously, but still leaking nonetheless. Call the repairman again, I guess.

All that, and I still probably had a better day than I would have had at work.

Going by the soul-crushing, life-choking hell of today, anyway.



Reading: �John Adams�, by David McCullough.

Surfing: I Wake Up Screaming. And you will, too.

Listening: Shuffling along. Aretha Franklin, Jann Arden, Tom Lehrer.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com