rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















feeling it
April 21, 2008

Today was a super-sensitivity day...every noise, every smell, the brightness of the sunshine, the tag on my sweater. Everything just irritated the shit out of me. I hate days like that. Even sitting here looking at the monitor is making me feel like shit, so I can see this won't be a long post.


Because of the sensitivity thing, I punked on the "luncheon" I was supposed to go to. I just couldn't handle having to do it. I spent my lunch period outside in the shade, reading and hiding out. Since this function consisted of a conference room full of people I dislike, eating--get this--cafeteria food (big spenders!) I just couldn't handle it.
We had Nephew visit over the weekend, and he adored his gift. And the opportunity to hang out, eat well, go out in the yard and talk to his girlfriend on the phone without getting hassled about it, and all the other laid back fun we have at our house.

The verdict is in: I'm a phenomenal aunt. And there isn't much wrong with an uncle who cooks you steak & sweet corn for dinner and bacon & eggs for breakfast, either.

Reading: �The Things They Left Behind�, by Stephen King (novella).

Surfing: The Permanent Collection of Impermanent Art.. More Lileks, from another corner of his vast domain.

Listening: WDRV: David Essex, 5-Man Electrical Band, Elton John.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com