rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















cranky hate-filled weekend vent rant
April 07, 2008

Friday night was a gyp. W and I still had a good time, but with her usual, uncanny timing, T came home a day early and spoiled the big plan. Oh, we still went out�the three of us. We went to Red Robin for dinner (Not my fave, but W paid so I ain�t complainin�) and then went back to their house for a good chinwag. Lots of fun, but not, of course, the fun W and I had been looking forward to.

Mr. B reacted poorly to me being out all evening, then coming home smelling of strange dogs. And when I say poorly, I don�t mean the same way Raji did. She would be all pissy and snub me, giving me �the back� and then furtively wetting the carpet.

But ole �Vitamin B� is a very different animal�he gets super-clingy. I barely got any sleep at all Friday night because of it. I woke up so many times, I finally yelled at him and he left�for a while. But pretty soon I woke up again. I was on my stomach, and B was on my back. At one point, he had managed to wedge his schnozz in my right ear, and I woke up to his snuffly breath and an ear full of dog snot.

Needless to say, I was in a foul mood on Saturday. The combo of filthy house, shiftless husband and no sleep got me and I was a raving bitch all day. I got the merest top of the top layer off of things, before Spouse wanted to go to the travel agent, and do the shopping. So�drop everything, get cleaned up, go.

Never mind that I was not ready to go to the grocery store�still needed to clean out the fridge, hadn�t even written my list yet. (And never mind that I didn�t care what he did at the travel agent, as I�d already told him, point blank, that I did not want to go to Las Vegas again.) He was ready to go, so I fuckin�A just had to drop what I was doing and go. Well, apparently he wasn�t satisfied to leave it there. I don�t know, maybe he was disappointed that I hadn�t actually had a stroke yet. Nope�he did that goddam, sunavabitchen� underhanded trick that sends me through the rook.

He fucking kidnapped me again.

There is no reason in the world that we needed to drive all the way to Oak Creek just to go to a Woodman�s. A Woodman�s, I might add, that is smaller, less well stocked, and more expensive than our local branch. But he wanted to, and that�s all the reason he needs, and it should be all the by-god reason I need, right? So once I was in the car and no longer had a choice�we were off.

I swear, someday I�m just going to call the cops when he pulls that. Maybe he�d finally get the message then.

Well I hope he enjoyed the screaming and bitching he brought down on himself with his bullshit. He certainly had every opportunity to�sprawled on the couch relaxing while I was trying to clean out the fridge, put away the groceries, wash dishes, figure out dinner, and take the dog out all at the same time.

He�s such a lazy bastard.

Naturally, since I�m the only slave domiciled at that address, what I couldn�t get done on Saturday had to be done on Sunday�with a hot, home cooked breakfast on top! And he started AGAIN with the �wait till she�s in the middle of everything and then make her go out� bullshit.

And again�while I�ll admit there are some things that warrant a trip to the Sturtevant Wally�s�I can�t see the point in driving all the way up there if all you need are new boot insoles and some paper plates. Nonetheless, he felt the need to waste gas and go all the way up there.

I at least made him buy new throw rugs for inside the front and back doors, and an MP3-to-cassette adaptor for me. Made it worth my while.

But I guess I will never be able to make it matter to him that going out smack in the middle of the day like that makes it impossible to get the work done at home. I mean, how could the concept of efficiency possibly have any significance to a man who never, ever, EVER does a god-damned thing?

I was still doing laundry at 9:00 pm. And I have to go home tonight and vacuum and dust.

And possibly file for divorce.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com