rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















garbage and grapefruit juice (and Garth and Gord)
February 12, 2008

Despite having nothing to say, I figured I�d better put up an entry before I slid down the slope again and stopped altogether.


It is snowing again. Still. I don�t know anymore. We�ve been on a seemingly endless cycle of sub-zero temps alternating with heavy snows, and we�re running out of places to put it when we shovel.

It has been so bad lately that I�ve been unable to put the trash on the curb for three weeks now. Between windstorms and snowstorms, every garbage day has been a miss. And today, when I finally was able to shovel out a hole and put the accumulation of bags out front, the entire east side of the property is drifted shut, and the gate is inaccessible. I had to drag them all through the friggin� house.
Freaky dog department: I never expected to own a dog that loved grapefruit juice, but Mr B seems to think it�s some good stuff. He gets in my face and licks me whenever I�m drinking it, and when I spilled some on the floor earlier, it just about made his day.

Odd critter.

Reading: Finally gotten a chance to get back to Lisa Gardner�s �Alone�.

Surfing: "I can�t explain it.� . But it�s brilliant.

Listening: Dipping into the �big bin of old cassettes� has yielded Gordon Lightfoot and Squirrel Nut Zippers.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com